Awards & Grants

Awards and Recognition 

UBC CPD is a leader in developing innovative and exceptional education. We are proud to share a list of our recent achievements here.

Due Monday May 6, 2019

All UBC Faculty of Medicine residents conducting and presenting research in the area of continuing professional development/continuing medical education are invited to apply for two available grants ($500 each): Specialty practice and Family practice.

Due Monday Apr 15, 2019

The Faculty of Medicine Award recognizes exemplary and distinguished service to the UBC Faculty of Medicine (UBC FoM) in the areas of Continuing Professional Development/Continuing Medical Education (CME/CPD). Recipients are given an honorarium of $1,000 and recognized at the Faculty of Medicine Awards Reception. Nominations are invited for the following awards: Innovation in CPD/CME and Distinguished Service to CPD/CME.

More »